THE 2 BEST DAYS OF FEBRUARY

(involve roses, chocolate + Bill Murray)

line drawing of cups and heart

In my opinion, today (February 2nd) is the best day of the month. And when it rolls around, I can’t wait for the movie Groundhogs Day to play on loop for 24 hours. I literally watch it over and over again, and never tiring of: “Okay, campers, rise and shine, and don’t forget your booties ’cause it’s cooooold out there today.”

By the time you are reading this, you already know that Punxsutawney Phil saw his shadow at 7:25am EST. It’s likely that I will have already watched Bill Murray re-live his day at least 3 or 4 times already – along with having polished off at least 2 pots of Dark Rose Tea. (Have you tried it?)

In 12 days, we’ll welcome February’s “Runner-Up” day: Valentine’s Day. As a kid, my father always gave all of us (me, my brother and my mother) heart-shaped boxes of chocolate every year. We would all sit on the sofa picking out our favorites and trading each other for ones we didn’t like. (Orange cream? Ew.) Needless to say, every time I see one of those Whitman or Russell Stover assorted chocolate boxes – I’m tempted – then come to my senses and remember how good chocolate teas are, keep on walking and head home to brew a pot of Chocolate Puerh. (FYI: no calories)

Both teas pair nicely with Punxsutawney Phil’s verdict today and to enjoy for Valentine’s Day. Have you considered sending Rose Tea or Chocolate Tea instead of actual flowers and chocolate this year to all the loves in your life?  And by “loves” I mean… anyone you appreciate, or just simply love. And it doesn’t have to be romantic. And it can also be… to yourself. #loveislove

Happy February!
Happy Groundhogs Day!
Happy Bill Murray!
(is that a thing?)
Happy Valentine’s Day!

If you haven’t already subscribed to our monthly newsletter: click here.

(ps. I think Groundhogs Day should be a National Holiday and everyone should have off from work. Should I start a petition? Drop me a note if you agree!)

THE 2 BEST DAYS OF FEBRUARY