Pumpkin Pressure?

Kettle in the form a pumpkin on background of burlap
Pumpkin Teapot

I gave in. It took 10 years, but I finally caved. Pearl Fine Teas now offers a Pumpkin Flavored Tea. Don’t get me wrong, I like pumpkins. I put a few on my front porch every year (I prefer the really ugly ones) and I love pumpkin seeds. I even like (on occasion) roasted pumpkin, but I have never taken to pumpkin flavored foods or drinks. Not my cup of tea so to speak.

So what happened? I blame Linus Van Pelt.  His love and passion for that squash has stayed with me since the first time watching in as a kid. I love the name, hence the blend. And we now have a very limited quantity of our very own Great Pumpkin Tea Blend.

GreatPumpkin
Linus

It’s technically a tisane (herbal) because the base in Rooibos. If you follow this blog regularly then you already know about Rooibos and its mega health benefits including but not limited to the fact that its 100% Caffeine Free. So its totally safe for kids and anyone else who needs to stay clear of caffeine. The blend combines a mixture of warming spices including cinnamon which adds a touch of sweetness to it naturally. We tested it out at our Sunday Farmers Market in Bethesda, and those to tasted a sample, love it!

If you are on the pumpkin train, love all things pumpkin and want to try a healthy, low calorie, no sugar drink: The G21764954_10154931976793015_5255868319009802685_n-1reat Pumpkin is for you. You can have a look and purchase on our website under Seasonal + Specials. I’m offering a 10% off discount to anyone reading and subscribed to this blog. Just enter GP10 at checkout. There is a very limited supply and once it’s gone, we won’t be bringing out until… next year?

I  think everyone should drink a cuppa Great Pumpkin Tea while watching the Great Pumpkin rise from the patch this year when it airs on TV.

Happy Fall! Happy Sipping!

~ The Chief Leaf

 

 

 

Pumpkin Pressure?

Leave a Reply

