Vote for Tea!

bodc_header_920

It’s that time of year in Washington DC when our local pub, The Washington City Paper has its annual BEST OF DC READERS POLL!

img_3993
The TeaTent

This is where locals get to vote for what they consider the best in everything from: best place to nap to best hangover cure to best…tea shop!

I was pleasantly surprised in 2016 when we made it as Runner-Up in Best Tea Shop category.  I couldn’t have been happier, especially considering there is no actual bricks & mortar. Just a 10 x 10 tent that’s stuffed into my SUV TeaMobile, and lugged around every weekend to area Farmers Markets in the DC-MD-VA Metro Area. Through rain, sleet, snow, wind, heat, clouds and sunshine, you’ll find the #TeaTent propped up and filled with avid Tea Lovers picking up orders or just chit chatting about current events, dogs, politics, telling secrets, picking teas, buy gifts and making me laugh.

widget
Click here to Vote

2017 is officially my 10th year as a tea professional. July 17th to be exact! Sometimes it’s hard to believe I’ve just spent an entire decade in this kooky business. Aside from the amazing tea I get to drink every day of my life, it’s taken me all over the world and given me a profound sense of community and connection.

Over these last 10 years, I have made such lovely friends out of customers and I’m always delighted and grateful when they choose my micro tea company to spend their money. I’ve said it for years, and it’s still true today: I have the absolute best tea customers on the planet. Passionate, loyal and down right funny! Thank you to all the TeaNerds near and far who have supported Pearl Fine Teas from 2007 to 2017.

I hope you will vote for Pearl Fine Teas again this year!

Happy Sipping!
~The Chief Leaf

#TeaLove
#SipTeaFeelHappy

Leave a Reply

