All TeaTravlers Are Not Created Equal

The best “to-go” infuser mug we’ve tested

You know how picky I am about anything related to tea (though many of my peeps would argue that Im that way about everything).

I recently came across what I believe is the best TeaTraveler anywhere. And Ive tested many. Maybe even every single one on the market. Am I obsessive about tea-to-go? I think we all know the answer to that question. What I like about this one is that you can stop the brewing of the leaves by simply lifting the lever which raises the mesh basket. Brilliant!  With many of the others, the leaves just sit in the water and keep steeping making the tea stronger and at times more bitter. And for me, that’s just not a fun cup of tea.

So, here’s the low-down on this super-fabulous-super-functional-meets-excellent-form TeaTraveler that I adore so much, I’m not going to carry it on our Pearl Fine Teas website.

The leak-proof infuser lid with stainless mesh basket and silicone gasket brews loose tea perfectly because you can stop the steeping!  Cup keeps beverages hot or cold for up to one hour, and fits most car cup holders.

  • Polycarbonate exterior
  • BPA-free Eastman Tritan interior
  • Polypropylene, stainless mesh and silicone lid
  • Body is dishwasher- and microwave-safe; lid is top-rack dishwasher-safe
  • Do not microwave lid, in fact, do not microwave water for tea. It kills the oxygen in the water leading to a dead cup of tea.
  • Made in China (of course)
  • Retail: $20.00

Our quantities are limited, so order now and we’ll ship when they arrive. You won’t be unhappy with this fabulous product. I’ve been carrying mine everywhere I go…

Sip tea. Feel happy with your new infuser!

All TeaTravlers Are Not Created Equal

One thought on “All TeaTravlers Are Not Created Equal

  1. Eleonora says:

    This is definitely one of my favorite tea tumblers. I reviewed it as well, i even did a review (months after intensive use) and it was just as great.

Leave a Reply

