pro·cras·TEA ·nate

procrasTEAnating with a cup of rooibos

Procrastinate: (verb)
1.
to defer action; delay: to procrastinate until an opportunity is lost.
2. to put off till another day or time; defer; delay.

ProcrasTEAnate: (verb)
1. to defer action; delay; put off till another day or time; defer; in order to enjoy and spend time with tea.

I’ve coined a new word. And I’m going to use it every chance I get to explain why I am behind or delayed: I am merely spending time with tea… a rather lovely noun whos company I prefer to other things. Even the important things.
I realized today that I had never looked up the word “tea” in the dictionary. Below is what I found out. (notice numbers 6 and 9).

tea (noun)

1. the dried and prepared leaves of a shrub, Camellia Sinensis,  from which a somewhat bitter, aromatic beverage is prepared by infusion in hot water.
2. the shrub itself, extensively cultivated in China, Japan, India, etc., and having fragrant white flowers.  Compare tea family.
3. the beverage so prepared, served hot or iced.
4. any kind of leaves, flowers, etc., so used, or any plant yielding them.
5. any of various infusions prepared from the leaves, flowers, etc., of other plants, and used as beverages or medicines.
6. beef bouillon.
7. British. any meal, whether a light snack or one consisting of several courses, eaten in the late afternoon or in the evening; any meal other than dinner, eaten after the middle of the afternoon.
8. an afternoon reception at which tea is served.
9. Slang. marijuana.

It’s important to know that I have procrasTEAnated with my blog posts lately, but managed to finish this today. However, I am now procrasTEAnating with a cup of Rooibos (which is not tea) as I review the growing pile of things on my desk that need to be completed today and not put off until tomorrow… What do you think I’ll do?


… sip… sip… sip….

pro·cras·TEA ·nate

Leave a Reply

